Available:*

Material Type
Shelf Number
Shelf Location
Status
Spoken Word CD CD O'NEAL, BARBARA Audiovisual Collection
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs--Barbara O'Neal's new novel of food, friendship, and the freedom to grow your dreams brings together four very different women longing to savor the true taste of happiness. Popular blogger and foodie queen Lavender Wills reigns over Lavender Honey Farms, a serene slice of organic heaven nestled in Oregon wine country. Lavender is determined to keep her legacy from falling into the profit-driven hands of uncaring relatives, and she wants an heir to sustain her life's work after she's gone. So she invites her three closest online friends--fellow food bloggers, women of varied ages and backgrounds -- out to her farm. She hopes to choose one of them to inherit it -- but who? There's Ginny, the freckle-faced Kansas cake baker whose online writing is about to lead her out of a broken marriage and into a world of sensual delights. And Ruby, young, pregnant, devoted to the organic movement, who's looking for roots -- and the perfect recipe to heal a shattered heart. Finally, Val, smart and sophisticated, a wine enthusiast who needs a fresh start for her teenage daughter after tragedy has rocked their lives. Coming together will change the Foodie Four in ways they could never have imagined, uniting them in love and a common purpose. As they realize that life doesn't always offer a perfect recipe for happiness, they also discover that the moments worth savoring are flavored with some tears, a few surprises, and generous helping of joy. Praise for the novels of Barbara O'Neal "[A] warm . . . romance about the healing powers of nature, love and community." -- Kirkus Reviews, on The Garden of Happy Endings "Absorbing . . . [with] lovingly sketched characters and real emotion." -- Publishers Weekly, on How to Bake a Perfect Life


Google Preview

Select a list
Make this your default list.
The following items were successfully added.
    There was an error while adding the following items. Please try again.